Tapit!'s advanced reports provide you with performance necessary analytics for your app or site, including revenue, ad requests, impressions, fill rate, click-through rate and much more. You can view data for individual or multiple apps and sites and filter them by country, carrier, platform, device, brand, and publisher.
For site reporting:
- Log in at https://ads.tapit.com
- Click the Reporting tab located at the top right of the page and click through to Publisher Reporting.
- Select the app(s) and or site(s) as well as the placements you wish to view reporting on and select run report. Note that if you wish to customize your reporting click the "Advanced Options" button and customize your reporting metrics and categories and then hit the "Run Report" button.
The report includes the following metrics:
- Requests: The number of times your app or site requests to show an ad.
- Impressions: The number of times ads are shown on your app or site.
- Fill Rate: The number of times ads are shown on your app or site, divided by the number of times your app or site requests to show an ad.
- Clicks: The total number of times ads shown on your app or site are clicked by users.
- CTR: The Click-through rate is determined by taking the number of times ads on your app or site are clicked on divided by the number of times ads are shown on your app or site (impressions). For example, if you show an ad on your app or site 1000 times and receive 10 clicks, your CTR is 1.0%.
- eCPM: Effective cost-per-thousand impressions provide a ball park range of the estimated amount a developer or publisher is earning per thousand ad impressions. An eCPM is calculated as (Total Earnings / Impressions) x 1000. For example, if your total earnings are $10 and impression are 10000, your eCPM is $1.00.
- Earnings: The amount of revenue you generate from your sites/apps.
You can export the report to Microsoft Excel to further organize and or analyze your performance data.